Middle East News 247
In The News

Dubai-based Founder of KFI Global, Selected As One of Ten Power-player Women to Judge The Money Awareness and Inclusion Awards 2023

Dubai, 7 November, 2022. The Money Awareness and Inclusion Awards, the global awards dedicated to ‘Making Money Better’, has announced the first line-up of judges for the 2023 awards, consisting of ten leading women from the fields of financial education, influence and inclusion, featuring Marilyn Lydia Pinto, Founder of KFI Global, based in the United Arab Emirates.

MAIA co-founder Trudi Harris said “For our second iteration of the awards, we’re particularly keen to ensure women are well represented on the judging panel. We know that women display lower levels of financial literacy across all income levels and countries – often for reasons of confidence, accessibility and inclusion as much as education – and our power-player female judges are all well-placed to help highlight and address this disparity.”

Some of the other 2023 judges include: Adele Atkinson, Professor of Practice in Financial Literacy and Wellbeing, University of Birmingham, UK; Aimée Allam, Executive Director of Financial Times Financial Literacy and Inclusion Campaign, UK and Annamaria Lusardi, Professor of Economics and Accountancy at George Washington University, Founder of Global Financial Literacy Excellence Centre, USA

MAIA co-founder Michael Gilmore said “It is a huge honour that respected figures like Marilyn are devoting their valuable time and unique expertise to helping the MAIAs build a stronger and better ecosystem for learning about money. We need to make money better, and we can only do that if we find the best examples of it being done, and spread them all over the world.”

Marilyn Lydia Pinto commented: “I am so thrilled to be a part of the Money Awareness and Inclusion Awards. Winning the Best Financial Literacy Program for Schools from MAIA earlier this year was a game changer for us because it validated the work we’ve been doing in this field. Being asked to be part of such an impressive judging panel is an honour.”

The MAIAs announced earlier this month that its website will open for new award entries at the very beginning of next year, January 3rd, 2023. The inaugural awards were held online earlier this year, and attracted more than 150 entries from all over the world, with winners hailing from the USA, UK, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Dubai and Peru among others.

Related posts

22 panel discussions on final day of MENA Climate Week 2022

Editor - CL

LEAP engine fleet surpasses ten million flight hours

Editor - CL

Kim Kardashian files for divorce from Kanye West

Editor - CL