April 16, 2024
Travel Lifestyle

Air Arabia wins ‘Low-cost Airline of the Year’

Sharjah, UAE; March 22, 2023: Air Arabia, the Middle East and North Africa’s first low-cost carrier, has won the ‘Low-cost Airline of the Year’ accolade at the 2023 Aviation Achievement Awards. The honor recognizes Air Arabia’s operational efficiency and effectiveness, value for money, innovation, safety, revenue growth and exceptional passenger experience.

Adel Al Ali, Group Chief Executive Officer, Air Arabia, said: “We are honored to receive the Aviation Achievement Awards as the ‘Low-cost Airline of the Year’. This is a testament to our customer-centric approach to deliver reliable, affordable, and value-added services to our passengers. At the heart of this is our commitment to innovation and operational excellence.”

In 2022, Air Arabia added 24 new routes to its global network from its operating hubs in the UAE, Morocco, Egypt, Armenia, and Pakistan. The carrier also took delivery of 10 new aircraft and ended the year with a fleet of 68 Airbus A320 and A321 aircraft operating to over 200 routes across the Middle East, Africa, Asia, and Europe.

Air Arabia operates a total fleet of 68 Airbus A320 and A321 neo-LR aircraft, the most modern and best-selling single aisle aircraft in the world. The cabin configuration across Air Arabia’s fleet provides added comfort with one of the most generous seat-pitch of any economy cabin.

The aircraft is also equipped with ‘SkyTime’, a free in-flight streaming service that will allow passengers to stream a wide selection of entertainment directly to their devices. Customers can also enjoy a wide variety of delicacies from the on-board ‘SkyCafe’ menu at affordable prices.

The 2023 Aviation Achievement Awards, held in Dubai, honored exceptional achievements and innovative services in the industry.

Last Updated on 7 months by Editor


    Middle East News 247 delivers trending business and lifestyle news and essential infotainment for, and from the Middle East region, with key focus on the GCC nations: United Arab Emirates (UAE), Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, and Oman.
    Follow Me:

    Related Posts