May 28, 2024

UAE emphasizes importance of international cooperation

Abu Dhabi, 4 April 2023:

The UAE attended the G20 Trade and Investment Working Group (TIWG) meeting, which was held recently in Mumbai under India’s G20 Presidency. H.E. Juma Al Kait, Assistant Undersecretary for International Trade Affairs at the Ministry of Economy, led the UAE delegation to the first TIWG meeting for the year 2023.

H.E. Al Kait elaborated on the UAE’s views on several issues related to the development of global trade and investment landscape, including the country’s efforts and initiatives to accelerate trade growth and facilitate its global movement. He also highlighted the importance of partnership and cooperation in driving global economic growth and ensuring its benefits to various global economies; strengthening global value chains; supporting SMEs; and enabling seamless trade flows by capitalizing on robust and efficient logistics infrastructure.

 The meeting was attended by G20 members and global partners including the UAE, which was among the nine countries invited to attend the session. The country was invited to participate during Indonesia’s G20 presidency last year.

The UAE’s participation in the G20 meeting comes at a time when the country is preparing to host the Conference of the States Parties to the United Nations Convention on Climate Change (COP28), the World Investment Forum organized by the United Nations Conference on Trade and Investment (UNCTAD), and the 13th Ministerial Conference of the World Trade Organization next year.

India’s G20 presidency will conclude with the G20 Leaders’ Summit, which is set to take place on September 9-10 in New Delhi. It will shed light on the progress achieved through ministerial meetings, working groups and engagement group meetings during the year.

Last Updated on 2 months by Middle East News 247

    Middle East News 247

    Middle East News 247 delivers trending business and lifestyle news and essential infotainment for, and from the Middle East region, with key focus on the GCC nations: United Arab Emirates (UAE), Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, and Oman.
    Follow Me:

    Related Posts