February 29, 2024

Harry Potter’s James and Oliver Phelps are bringing their magic to the Middle East Film & Comic Con in Abu Dhabi

Middle East Film & Comic Con (MEFCC), the region’s largest pop culture festival, has a magical announcement: joining the star studded line up are Harry Potter’s Weasley twins, James and Oliver Phelps. The brothers are best known for their portrayals of Fred Weasley (James) and George Weasley (Oliver) in the film adaptations of the Harry Potter book series by J.K. Rowling. James and Oliver will join the convention on Saturday February 10th and Sunday February 11th.

The actors rose to fame after their memorable performance in the Harry Potter film series, roles which they earned after allegedly skipping school to audition for the first Harry Potter film. The Phelps twins became quite popular with the fans throughout the franchise due to their quirkiness and fun-studded scenes, as they brought both Fred and George to life with their pranks, adventures and even their love for Quidditch.

Star-studded lineup

The Phelps brothers will be part of an all-star celebrity guest line-up of the 2024 edition of Middle East Film & Comic Con – joining Mexican actor Iñaki Godoy, The Straw Hat Pirates’ Captain, Monkey D. Luffy, from Netflix’s Live Action hit series, One Piece; Frank Welker, the voice behind Transformers’ Megatron, Garfield and Scooby Doo; Peter Cullen, the voice actor behind Optimus Prime, the protagonist of Transformers; Temuera Morrison, the Star Wars icon who has played both Boba Fett and Jango Fett; and Troy Baker, the American voice actor and musician, best known for his role as Joel in The Last of Us video game. The line-up will also include comic creators Mark Brooks, Carlo Pagulayan, Stephen Segovia, and Steve McNiven.

Last Updated on 2 months by Middle East News 247

    Middle East News 247

    Middle East News 247

    Middle East News 247 delivers trending business and lifestyle news and essential infotainment for, and from the Middle East region, with key focus on the GCC nations: United Arab Emirates (UAE), Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, and Oman.
    Follow Me:

    Related Posts